What Is This?

28 Feb

What is this that causes me to look into your eyes and smile?

In them, I see jasmine-like flecks of peace and joy.

What is this that makes conversation and confrontation with you easy?

when I speak, I have full confidence that no matter what I say, you will stay.

What is this that urges me to extend mercy and forgiveness, although I’m hurting?

It’s like embers that never seem to smolder, but at the appropriate time, ignite again and again and again….

What is this that speaks quietly to my soul, “Be still and remain”?

Walking away had become habitual, but with you, I’m not afraid to stand.

What is this?

What is this?

What is this?

This… is… Love

New.

Refreshing.

Restorative.

Love.

2 Responses to “What Is This?”

  1. MIN FREDA HUNTER March 1, 2011 at 1:55 am #

    WELL DONE…WELL SAID A CLASSMATE OF MINE SAID TODAY. EVERYBODY IS NOT GOING TO BE HAPPY FOR HER ALL THE TIME, BUT SHE SAYS SHE IS HAPPY FOR HERSELF ALL THE TIME. WE SOMETIME WANT PEOPLE TO DO FOR US WHAT WE HAVE YET TO DO FOR OURSELVES.

  2. K. Shives April 8, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    Out of the Box and fresh off the press HOT! Agape, Love it!

Leave a Reply

