The Last Men Standing

20 Apr

When I went to bed last night, I was frustrated and angry. Yesterday, was the first time in a long while that a couple of situations that I was dealing with had brought me to tears. I felt helpless because I honestly didn’t know what to do about either of them. The Holy Ghost warned me of what was going to happen, but when I asked how to handle the attack, HE was quiet. *The Teacher doesn’t talk when review and instructions have already been given* I sat quietly for about an hour, waiting for GOD to say something. Finally, I went to bed.

When the storm came through Memphis, it left us powerless. My daughter had gotten in the bed with me and had fallen asleep again, but I was wide awake. I got up and began walking through the darkness, quietly talking to GOD. My words were not equivalent to prayers, but conversation between a Father and daughter. I began pouring out my heart to GOD – hurts, fears, and insecurities.

As I walked back through the darkness of my living room, I heard the Holy Spirit as clear as though HE was standing right next to me. He said, “Stop. Stand still. Be aware of your surroundings.” I replied, “Lord, it’s dark. I can’t see my surroundings. There’s a ‘Power Outage’.” He says, “Andrea, with ME, there is NEVER a “Power Outage”. This current situation may be dark, but you are never without Power. This time, when I turn the Light on this situation, you will know that the last men standing NEXT to you are FOR you.”

My spiritual brother always says, “Sis, the Anointing attracts everything.” He’s right…. But it’s the Light that causes impostors and intruders to scatter. GOD, thank YOU for shining the LIGHT….

One Response to “The Last Men Standing”

  1. Apostle Nichols April 21, 2011 at 2:23 am #

    You are all the way “up in there,” up in there!! I love it!!!

Leave a Reply

