4.26.2011 @ 6:40p.m.

27 Apr

Can’t shake you.

Haven’t been able to break you.

You’re in and out,

out and in,

heart to heart,

then paper to pen.

You know how I feel,

but your words are few.

I began making assumptions

because I don’t have a clue….

about what you’re feeling.

You won’t let me in.

There once was a time when I thought we were friends.

“I need to be able to trust you,” was one of your favorite lines,

but I needed to be able to trust you too,

and I realized over time…

that I couldn’t trust you to be there; to be down for me.

You talked a lot to me about loyalty.

Loyalty towards you, but where was your loyalty to me?

I needed you to have my back when others turned on me.

So, here we go again,

cordial one week, cold the next.

Love talk here, and then a harsh text.

Watching you watch me at distant lengths;

Making sure I stay far enough away but close enough for you to see.

Still giving you the respect and honor I believe you deserve,

simply because….

I see…

I see my worth and yours;

Worth that goes far beyond what my eyes behold.

Worth far more valuable than any pot of gold.

Deep into the depths of the Holy Spirit, I see.

Out of the fullness of HIS infilling, I’m moved to speak prophetically:

I’m more than you’re willing to handle. Worth more than you’re willing to give. I’m the Woman for whom you will have to give something different. With me, NEW Life you will live. I’m the Woman who may be shy with you, but definitely not afraid. shy because I respect you. Fearless because I trust the foundation that has already been laid. I’m Virtuous, yet “Ride or Die.” I’m the Woman who’s had your back, and I DIDN’T believe the lie. You recognized the Anointing when others only saw my beauty. the Anointing on my life gained your respect. Now loving me is your duty.

One Response to “4.26.2011 @ 6:40p.m.”

  1. K'Shives April 27, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

    Off the Chain!!!!! I Love It!!!!

Leave a Reply

