This Scene…

5 Dec

My thoughts on the matter?

I just want to scream,

“Lord, awaken me from this part of the dream!”

I have no more emotions to give to this scene.

What’s done is done,

and what GOD said will BE,

yet I haven’t anymore emotions to give to this scene.

I’m speaking the truth, in LOVE,

and I’m not being mean.

I refuse to sacrifice my anointing, creativity, and integrity

just to be a part of the team.

I’ve come too far, and I won’t turn back now

just because I’ve grown weary of this redundant scene.

No rewind. No pause. Only fast forward and play.

I’m keeping it moving to the Promised Thing,

for I haven’t anymore emotions to give to this scene.

The characters in this scene may be a part of the victorious ending I’ve seen,

but I haven’t anymore emotions to give to this scene.

And so, I keep it moving….

On the Help of the Holy Spirit, I lean.

Because of HIS power, I no longer desire acceptance…

It’s the Promise, I feign.

And I haven’t anymore emotions to give to this scene.

Leave a Reply

