You Don’t Have To Live With It

13 Jan

I’ve had some pain in my pinky finger for about six weeks. I don’t remember hitting it or slamming it in a door. I just recall a progressing pain over the last few weeks. In spite of the swelling and obvious deformity, I still dismissed it, thinking, “The swelling will go down, and it will be fine.” I’ve been living with it for SIX weeks, and yesterday, I decided to go to my doctor’s office since I was in the area. They took an x-ray of my finger and announced, “It’s broken.” The doctor and I began to laugh uncontrollably because I was prepared to live with a broken finger!

Likewise, so many of us are prepared to live broken because we don’t remember what it’s like to live healed and whole. Many people have made adjustments in their lives, emotions, and mindsets to accommodate unhealthy past relationships, and as opposed to recovering who we truly are, we’ve accepted those adjustments as being part of who we are, no matter how dysfunctional we have become. I’m saying to you today, “YOU DON’T HAVE TO LIVE WITH IT!” Stop dealing with people from UNHEALTHY adjustments that you made in old relationships, and start dealing with people from who you were originally created to BE, where you’re going, and who they are! Broken, now doesn’t mean broken, always…. Receive your healing and BE made WHOLE! YOU DON’T HAVE TO LIVE WITH IT!

One Response to “You Don’t Have To Live With It”

  1. Author Lisa Roby January 26, 2012 at 9:32 am #

    Hello friend, I just want you to give me a call I have an event coming up in March and I want you to be apart of it. So leave me a message on facebook. I love your blog it is cool.Be Blessed!

Leave a Reply

